You are reading the original text

Ich wünsche eine Übersetzung in:

Tan Dun: “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon”

Experience the composition of the Oscar winner Tan Dun in a unique interpretation.

23 November 2022, 20 Uhr, Laeiszhalle

Lin Chen, Shengnan Hu, Beibei Wang, Xizi Wang and Xi Zhang are leading Chinese percussionists who came to Europe to make a career out of their passion for playing drums. In this concert, the five outstanding young musicians make their debut. Together they celebrate "China Time". They will present the cello concerto "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" by the famous Chinese composer Tan Dun for the first time in a version for solo violoncello and percussion ensemble.

They will be accompanied by Sebastian Klinger, cellist and professor for violoncello at the Hamburg University of Music and Theatre. The programme also includes a work by a young Chinese composer Mi Tian as well as pieces with an East Asian flavour by two German composers Georg Hajdu and Markus Lehmann-Horn. The percussion ensemble will perform these together with the traditional Zi De Guqin Studio from Shanghai. The whole thing will be accompanied by the renowned Shanghai video artist Nian Zixuan, who visually transforms the ancient Chinese instruments with his installations.



Cooltur Connect e.V. and Kouli Fashion & Art Management,

Mitglieder von Crouching Tiger
© Romanus Fuhrmann